It shall be the responsibility of the LITC (formerly ITEC) to determine and articulate faculty priorities related to Library and Information Technology Services in the context of teaching, learning, and research. LITC will communicate with other faculty committees on issues related to Information Services, and in particular apprise and advocate for action from other committees when new information services opportunities emerge. LITC will keep the faculty informed about new opportunities and innovation as it relates to teaching and research initiatives.

Library and Information Technology Committee
Faculty Members:

Hager, Christopher (24), chair
Laws, Serena (23)
Miyazaki, Takunari (Office of the Dean of Faculty)
Sullivan, Lynn (22)
Syta, Ewa (24)

Ex officio Committee Members:

Kristen Eshleman, Vice President, Library and Information Technology Services
Christina Bleyer, Assistant Vice President for Libraries and Distinctive Collections
Amy Harrell, Educational Technology Librarian