Student led organizations centered around religious practice, learning, service, and cultivating a sense of welcome across campus.

Many student organizations fall under the umbrella of Spiritual and Religious Life. For more information about meeting times and how to get involved, reach out to the organization presidents, or contact the program coordinator to be added to the department’s weekly email list.

Chapel Council

Chapel Council brings together Christian students who seek to fulfill spiritual and soulful needs, to reflect on what it means to be Christian on a college campus, to explore various schools of Christian thought, and to connect with God and one another.

Macie Bridge ’21 (macie.bridge@trincoll.edu), co-president
Sara Barrett ’21 (sara.barrett@trincoll.edu), co-president

Chapel Singers

chapel singers

Trinity’s oldest student organization, founded in 1825, The Chapel Singers perform at major college occasions, Chapel services, and present concerts on campus as well as on domestic and international tours. The group’s membership is comprised of undergraduates from a wide variety of academic disciplines who enjoy singing challenging choral music.

David Marottolo ’22 (david.marottolo@trincoll.edu), president, advised by Christopher Houlihan

Charleston House of Interfaith Cooperation

Inviting people of all religions and worldviews into shared conversation where every voice is welcome and through which we engage in relationship with one another, identify common values, and work together toward the common good.

Keane Fajardo ’22 (keane.fajardo@trincoll.edu), president

Faith Circle

Diante Dancy ’21 (diante.dancy@trincoll.edu), co-coordinator
Nathan Dancy ’21 (nathan.dancy@trincoll.edu), co-coordinator, advised by Chaplain Trevor Beauford

F.I.S.T. (Faith Inspired Students at Trinity)

FIST members discuss real-life challenges in the context of biblical scripture and testimony. The goal of Bible study is primarily to become more familiar with the Bible itself and to find ways to relate to and engage with both the Bible and the Lord personally.

Day Whaley ’20 (dayla.whaley@trincoll.edu), president, advised by Chaplain Trevor Beauford

Hillel

Each year, a wonderful, creative community of students comes together by sharing Jewish experiences at Trinity College Hillel. Our goal is to build connections to Jewish identity and cultivate leaders of tomorrow through myriad programs that enrich the minds, hearts, and souls of our students.

Joshua Jacoves ’23 (joshua.jacoves@trincoll.edu), president

Muslim Students Association

The MSA provides support, services, and advocacy for the Muslim community at Trinity College; promotes understanding and good will among religious and cultural organizations on campus in the greater Hartford area; and cultivates a welcoming environment where people can learn about the Islamic faith and way of life.

Rakan Alzagha ’22 (rakan.alzagha@trincoll.edu), president, advised by Maryam Bitar

Newman Club

Throughout the academic year, the Newman Club, Trinity’s Roman Catholic student organization, hosts a dinner and discussion every Wednesday evening at 6:00 pm in the Charleston House of Interfaith Cooperation, located at 155 Allen Place. Get to know the Catholic community of students dedicated to faith, service, and friendship. The Newman Club exists to encourage those seeking a faith-based community and is welcome to all. Connect with the Newman Club on Facebook.

Kathryn Walsh ’21 (kathryn.walsh@trincoll.edu), president, advised by John Campbell

Trinity College Gospel Choir

TCGC rehearses weekly and performs at various services and events, on and off campus, throughout the year. This organization offers prayer, fellowship, and song in the contemporary gospel tradition.

Deion Kelly ’23 (deion.kelly@trincoll.edu), president, advised by John Hayes, Anthony Williams, and Christopher Houlihan