Muslim students find multiple kinds of support at Trinity College. Primarily, students work with Maryam Bitar ’16, who is the Program Coordinator for Muslim Life within the Office of Spiritual & Religious Life. She collaborates closely with two other layers of support: Allison Read, the college chaplain and dean of spiritual & religious life, and the Muslim Chaplaincy Advisory Group. This group consists of four members of the faculty: Rasha Ahmed, Zayde Antrim, Janet Bauer, and Kifah Hanna, Mareike Koertner (also the faculty adviser to the Muslim Student Association).

Maryam Bitar ’16
Program Coordinator, Muslim Life 
maryam.bitar@trincoll.edu
Learn more about Maryam Bitar

The Rev. Allison Read
College Chaplain and Dean of Spiritual and Religious Life
allison.read@trincoll.edu​; 860-297-2013
Learn more about Chaplain Read

Mareike Koertner
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Faculty advisor to the MSA and 
Muslim Chaplaincy Advisory Group
Faculty profile, mareike.koertner@trincoll.edu, 860-297-4102, McCook 206

Rasha Ahmed
Associate Professor of Economics
Muslim Chaplaincy Advisory Group
Faculty profile, rasha.ahmed@trincoll.edu, 860-297-2446, Downes Memorial 301B

Zayde Antrim
Associate Professor of History and International Studies
Muslim Chaplaincy Advisory Group

Faculty profile, zayde.antrim@trincoll.edu, 860-297-2230, Seabury Hall N-043

Janet L Bauer
Associate Professor of International Studies
Muslim Chaplaincy Advisory Group

Faculty profile, janet.bauer@trincoll.edu, 860-297-5369, McCook 310

Kifah Hanna
Associate Professor of Language and Culture Studies
Muslim Chaplaincy Advisory Group

Faculty profile, kifah.hanna@trincoll.edu; 860-297-2096, Seabury Hall S-004