President’s Fellows

The Society of President’s Fellows was founded in 1974 to recognize outstanding student achievement in their respective majors. The Fellows, who have been nominated by their departments or programs for this honor, meet four times each academic year with the President and various faculty members to discuss topics of interest.

This year our Presidential Fellow is Fatma D. Kurt.

The Frederick K. Errington Prize

The Frederick K. Errington prize is named in honor of Professor Emeritus Errington, author or co-author of over 8 books and 30 articles. The prize recognizes academic excellence and future promise in Anthropology.

The Frederick K. Errington Prize winner for 2020 is Elizabeth Jadovich, ’20.