Hartford, Connecticut, August 21, 2018—The Deans’ Scholars are the full-time first-year students with the 25 highest grade point averages at the end of the first year. Membership in the company of Deans’ Scholars is intended both to recognize outstanding academic achievement and to encourage continued academic excellence. Students remain Deans’ Scholars through the end of their sophomore year.

The Class of 2021 Deans’ Scholars, listed alphabetically, are:

​Huayue Ai
Aidan M. Arnold
Laiba Bahrawar
Olivia F. Barden
Jiuyuan Chi
Uyen T. Doan
William F. Estony
Eleanor M. Faraguna
Kyle N. Fields
Claire Grigglestone
Kieren A. Harkins
Bryn T. Hudson
Philip E. Jaeggi-Wong
Bettina King-Smith
Alisa D. Levin
Trang Q. Luong
Mimi Mackilligan
Qi Miao
Hunter T. Moore
Jack J. Ricciuti
Pearl L. Rourke
Benjamin C. Salfeld
Jessica M. Semblante
Skyler L. Szot
Erkin E. Verbeek​