Trinity College faculty and staff members who retired in 2020, 2021, and 2022 were honored recently at a luncheon on the Jacobs Life Sciences Center Quad. The May 25 reception included words of appreciation from President Joanne Berger-Sweeney and remarks from colleagues about the honorees.

Trinity retirees
Faculty and staff members who retired in 2020, 2021, and 2022 were honored at a May 25 reception. Photo by Sarah McCoy.

The honorees who attended the celebration were:

Michal Ayalon, Senior Lecturer in Language and Culture Studies, Emerita
Michael Lestz, Professor of History, Emeritus
Joan Murphy, Administrative Assistant, Dean of Students

Diana Evans, Professor of Political Science, Emerita
Lucy Ferris, Writer-in-Residence, Emerita
Margaret Grasso, Administrative Assistant, English
Anne Lundberg, Director of Fellowships
Gigi St. Peter, Administrative Assistant, History
Maurice Wade, Professor of Philosophy, Emeritus

Sheila Fisher, Professor of English
Lisa P. Kassow, Director of Trinity Hillel
Patricia Kennedy, Administrative Assistant, Performing Arts
Dan Lloyd, Brownell Professor of Philosophy
Beth Notar, Professor of Anthropology
Michael Preston, Associate Professor of Theater and Dance
David Reuman, Associate Professor of Psychology

Also recognized were the following honorees who were unable to attend:

Sue Aber, Vice President, Information Services
Lesley Farlow, Professor of Theater and Dance, Emerita
Gerald Gunderson, Shelby Cullom Davis Professor of American Business and Economic Enterprise, Emeritus
Vivian Lamb, Manager, Costume Shop
Mark Silverman, Jarvis Professor of Physics, Emeritus

William Church, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Neuroscience, Emeritus
Carol Darr, Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
Robert DeVito, Shift Supervisor/Sergeant
Jean-Pierre Haeberly, Director, Web Development
Ronald Kiener, Professor of Religious Studies, Emeritus
Michael O’Donnell, Principal Lecturer and Laboratory Coordinator in Biology, Emeritus
Katharine Power, Associate Professor of Theater and Dance, Emerita
Gary Reger, Hobart Professor of Classical Languages, Emeritus
Nancy Smith, Librarian, Visual Resources

Joseph Byrne, Professor of Fine Arts
Luis Figueroa, Associate Professor of History
Julie Graves, Office Assistant, Student Activities, Involvement, and Leadership
Thomas Harrington, Professor of Language and Culture Studies, Emeritus
Janine Kinel, Manager, Library Business and Facilities
Giuliana Palma, Principal Lecturer in Language and Culture Studies
Michael Pilger, Instructor in Physical Education and Head Men’s Soccer Coach
Ann St. Amand, Office Assistant, Biology and Psychology
George Suitor, Associate Professor of Physical Education and Head Men’s and Women’s Cross Country, Indoor and Outdoor Track Coach
James Trostle, Scott M. Johnson ’97 Distinguished Professor of Anthropology
Kathleen Curran, Professor of Fine Arts