One of Trinity College’s oldest institutional advisory bodies, the Board of the Fellows was established in 1845 to oversee study and discipline. It served as the College's examining body, ensuring that our high aspirations for academic accomplishment were realized.

In the late 1800’s the Board launched Trinity’s first comprehensive fund-raising campaign.  In 1968 it proposed the admission of women. Throughout the 1980’s Fellows members helped to develop policies on matters of great importance to residential life at the College. Currently, the Board of Fellows provides invaluable counsel and service to the College by advising Trinity’s administration and Board of Trustees on many crucial issues facing Trinity.  The Fellows focus their attention on critically evaluating Trinity’s strategic plan, suggest new ways to engage the College’s alumni body more effectively through academic opportunities, and recommend programs that will increase the feeling of community on-campus.

Members of the Board of Fellows, 2023-2024

Executive Committee
Crisanne Colgan M’74
Luis A. Fernandez ’11
Mary Beth Parker Jordan ‘95
Douglas M. Macdonald ’89
Lisa Koch Rao ’95
Isabelle Krusen Sodikoff ’03

Laura Weintraub Beck ’92
Michael T. Bojko ’08
Katherine Gage Boulud ’05
Claire Capeci ’85
Chart Chirathivat ’96
Marie Anne Dempsey ’90
Marc A. DiBenedetto ’13
Charity Elder ’00
Leslie P. Ahlstrand Fitzgerald ’12
Jeffrey R. Ginsburg ’00
Jarod J. Greene ’02
Maya A. Greene ’03
Kyle A. Griswold ’04
Jennifer Hogan ’98
William Michael Hogan IV ’96
Amanda Kauff Jacobson ’94
Matthew R. Jones ’02
Anne de la Mothe Karoubi ’09
Lauren Kelley Koopman ’97
Devon C. Lawrence ’07
Jeanine M. Lunghamer ’85
Joseph L. Lunghamer ’85
Karraine V. Moody ’01
Dudley “Marvin” Pierre ’06
Shaakirah “Kira” Sanders ’97
Abigail A. Smitka ’11
Annemarie Brown Taylor ’82
Scott C. Taylor ’82
Shayla L. Titley ’02
Kathryn T. Van Sickle ’12
Caroline L.O. Wallach ’99
Scott S. Wallach ’01
Paul Scott Wasserman ’95
Timothy T. Yates Jr. ’94
David K. Yoon ’92