As part of Women at the Summit, we invite you to help the college select 50 women whom you believe will have a lasting impact on the next 50 years of Trinity College.

Deadline for nominations: Tuesday, October 1

We encourage all members of the Trinity community to nominate women who are students, faculty, staff, alumnae, parents, friends of the college, or local community members with a connection to Trinity. We’re calling this initiative “50 for the Next 50,” and we aim for this to be an opportunity to engage the broad Trinity community in celebrating both women of demonstrated achievement and those of promise.

A committee comprising faculty, students, staff, and alumni will receive all nominations and select the honorees.The 50 women selected for this one-time honor will be celebrated during in the spring of 2020, the culminating semester of Women at the Summit. All suggestions are welcome, including self-nominations and nominations for women who may be unsung heroes. Multiple nominations can only strengthen a recommendation, so don’t hesitate to nominate someone whom you think may already have been suggested.

Nomination Form

Selection Committee

Chair: Sarah Raskin, Charles A. Dana Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience
Sue Aber P ’13, Vice President for Information Services
Nikia Bryant, Director, Student Activities, Involvement & Leadership
Crisanne Colgan M’74
Shakira Ramos Crespo ’02
Alison Draper, Director, Science Center and Interdisciplinary Science Program
Christine Elia ’96
Francesca Borges Gordon ’82
Lisa Kassow, Director, Trinity College Hillel
Trish Mairs Klestadt ’80, P’09, P’11
Laura Lockwood, Director, Women & Gender Resource Action Center
Hannah Lynch ’22
Sam McCarthy ’21
Karen Shu, Assistant Athletic Director
Gail Woldu, Professor of Music