This year’s cohort of President’s Fellows includes some of Trinity’s most accomplished seniors. These 32 student scholars from the Class of 2024 have all compiled exemplary academic records in their years at the College.

In the fall semester, each department or program is invited to nominate a senior who demonstrates outstanding achievement within their major, along with evidence of wide-ranging intellectual interests.

This year’s President’s Fellows are:

American Studies — Molly Moritz Simons

Anthropology — Maria A. Figueroa

Art History — Isabella C. Giordano

Biochemistry — Olivia G. Brado

Biology — Dimosthenis Sampatakos

Chemistry — Andres Rodriguez

Classical Studies — Rebecca M. Arabian

Computer Science — Anahit Avagyan

CSPC Interdisciplinary Computing — Sarah D. Durkee

Economics — Benny F. Simoes

Educational Studies — Sophia E. Jones

Engineering — Sam A. Musante

English — Ella M. Campopiano

Environmental Science — Aurora J. Trani

Film Studies — Emma G. Wellins

History — John Li

Human Rights — Aarti C. Lamberg

International Studies — Emeline E. Avignon

Language & Culture Studies — Xingyuan Zhang

Mathematics — Henry P. Shapiro

Music — Sam Lee

Neuroscience — Luz Mariana Cumpa Gomez

Philosophy — Chris A. Chiasera

Physics — Alexandra B. Barbosa Gonzalez

Political Science — Jack P. Carroll

Psychology — Naomi R. Dyer

Public Policy & Law — Gabi Seguinot

Religious Studies — Wheat C. O’Hagan

Sociology — Tenzin Sharlung

Studio Arts — Nick S. Randall

Theater and Dance — Ayouba Swaray

Urban Studies — Calvin M. Horning