Hartford, Connecticut, November 2, 2018—Representing some of Trinity’s most accomplished students, this year’s cohort of President’s Fellows is a diverse group of 31 scholars, each of whom has compiled an exemplary academic record in their years at the college. In the fall semester, each department or program was invited to nominate a senior who demonstrates outstanding achievement within his or her major, along with evidence of wide-ranging intellectual interests.

This year’s President’s Fellows are:

American Studies – Graham Warnock
Anthropology – Madalyn A. Farrar
Art History – Emily Clifford
Biochemistry – Nikola Mizgier
Biology – Latanya Coke
Chemistry – Jessica Duong
Classical Studies – Katherine Novko
Computer Science – Brian N. Cieplicki
Economics – Dario Gaci
Educational Studies – Jennifer Chavez
Engineering – Lucas Duros
English – Vianna Iorio
Environmental Science – Joseph Ruggiero
Film Studies – Erin Gannon
History – Natalie Charette
Human Rights – Celeste Gander
International Studies – Hannah Grosberg
Language and Culture Studies – Elizabeth Patino
Mathematics – Simran Sheth
Neuroscience – Michael Zarra
Philosophy – Mason Sangillo
Physics – Aashwin Basnet
Political Science – Madison Kirton
Psychology – Devin Butler
Public Policy & Law – Brooke Williams
Religious Studies – Steven G. O’Reilly, Jr.
Sociology – Alexander Gnassi
Studio Arts – Maxwell Fertik
Theater & Dance – Sarah Vazquez
Urban Studies – Garret Forst
Women, Gender and Sexuality – Julia Le Coq