Trinity College Office of the Registrar
Academic Calendar and Schedule of Deadlines June 2021 – May 2022
June 2021

June 1 Tuesday Session I of Summer Term begins; Summer Term Library hours begin
June 2 Wednesday Last day of Add/drop for Summer Session I courses
June 2 Wednesday Automatic monthly payment plan payment #1 due
June 4 Friday M/W classes follow a Monday schedule
June 7 Monday Withdrawal deadline for Session I courses
June 10-13 Thurs – Sun Reunion Weekend

July 2021

July 1 Thursday Summer Session I ends
July 1 Thursday Automatic monthly payment plan enrollment begins
July 1 Thursday Student Accounts Office issues Fall 2021 e-bill on Nelnet Campus Commerce
July 5 Monday Independence Day Observed. College offices and Library closed
July 6 Tuesday Session II of Summer Term begins
July 7 Wednesday Last day of Add/Drop for Session II courses
July 9 Friday M/W classes follow a Monday schedule
July 12 Monday Withdrawal deadline for Session II courses

August 2021

August 5 Friday Summer Session II ends. Summer Term Library hours end.
August 16 Monday All bills for Fall 2021 Term must be paid in full or payment plan set up through Nelnet

September 2021

September 2 Thursday President’s Convocation for first-year students on the Quadrangle.
September 3 Friday Matriculation Ceremony
September 6 Monday Labor Day, College offices are closed
September 8 Wednesday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin, Fall Term Library hours begin
September 10 Friday Last day to check in online (and avoid incurring $50 penalty fee)
September 15 Wednesday Add/Drop Period ends for full term and first quarter classes; last day to declare a class Pass/Low Pass/Fail
September 16 Thursday Fall Term internship for credit form due to Career & Life Design Office
September 29 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from first quarter courses

October 2021

October 1-2 Fri – Sat Homecoming Weekend
October 11-12 Mon – Tue Trinity Days — the College is in session, but regular classes are not held
October 25 Monday Mid-term
October 25 Monday Last day to withdraw from Fall Term courses
October 26 Tuesday First day of second quarter classes
October 29 Friday Second quarter Add/Drop period ends

November 2021

November 1 Monday Open enrollment for automatic monthly payment plan on Nelnet Campus Commerce for Spring 2022
November 1 Monday Student Accounts Office posts Spring 2022 Term bills (E-Billing) – paper bills will not be mailed home
November 1-5 Mon – Fri Advising Week
November 5-6 Fri – Sat Family Weekend
November 3 Wednesday Deadline for seniors and master’s degree candidates to submit Degree Applications to the Registrar’s Office
for December 2021 and May 2022 graduation
November 8-16 Mon – Tues Advance Registration for Spring 2022
November 16 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from a second quarter class
November 17 Wednesday Add/Drop for Spring 2022 begins
November 23 Tuesday Thanksgiving Vacation for undergraduate and graduate students begins after last class; evening meal on
meal plan is served, Thanksgiving Vacation Library hours in effect
November 24-28 Wed – Sun College offices closed. Meal plan resumes with evening meal on November 28

December 2021

December 14 Tuesday Last day of undergraduate and graduate classes; final day to elect to change a Pass/Low Pass/Fail grade to a
letter grade (change made in writing to the Registrar’s Office, NOT online)
December 11, 12, 15 Sat, Sun, Wed Review Period
December 16-22 Thu – Wed Final examinations for undergraduate and graduate students (all grades are due from faculty within 5 days of
the scheduled final exam of each course); dinner on December 22 is last meal on meal plan
December 17 Friday All bills for Spring 2021 Term must be paid in full
December 23 Thursday Last day to enroll in automatic monthly payment plan for Spring 2022 through Nelnet Campus Commerce
system
Dec. 23, 24, 30, 31 Thurs – Fri College offices and Library are closed

January 2022

January 1 Saturday College offices and Library are closed
January 3 Monday J-term classes begin
January 4 Tuesday Last day of add/drop for J-term; last day to declare a J-Term class Pass/Low Pass/Fail
January 7 Friday Last day to withdraw from a J-term course
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Day, College offices and Library are closed
January 21 Friday Last day of J-term classes
January 27 Thursday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin; Spring Term Library hours begin

February 2022

February 3 Thursday Add/Drop Period ends for full term and third quarter classes; last day to declare a class Pass/Low Pass/Fail
February 4 Friday Last day to check in online (and avoid $50 penalty fee)
February 18 Friday Last day to withdraw from third quarter classes
February 24-25 Thurs – Fri Trinity Days — the College is in session, but regular classes are not held

March 2022

March 1 Tuesday Advance Registration for Summer 2022
March 16 Wednesday Mid-term
March 16 Wednesday Final day to withdraw from Spring Term courses
March 16 Wednesday First day of fourth quarter classes
March 17 Thursday Spring Term internship for credit form due to Career & Life Design Office
March 19-27 Sat – Sun Spring Vacation begins after last class on March 19; evening meal is last meal on meal plan; no graduate
classes during vacation; Spring Vacation Library Hours in effect
March 28 Monday Fourth quarter add/drop period ends

April 2022

April 1 Friday Deadline for members of Class of 2024 to submit Major Declaration Forms to Registrar’s Office
April 4-8 Mon – Fri Advising Week
April 11-17 Mon – Sun Advance Registration for Fall 2022
April 13 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from fourth quarter classes
April 18 Mon Add/Drop period for Fall 2022 begins

May 2022

May 1 Sunday Open enrollment for automatic monthly payment plan for Fall 2022
May 6 Friday Last day of undergraduate and graduate classes; last day to elect to change a Pass/Low Pass/Fail grade to a
letter grade (change made in writing to the Registrar’s Office, NOT online)
May 7-9 Sat – Mon Review Period
May 9 Monday Honors Day ceremony in the Chapel
May 9 Monday General examinations for seniors in certain majors (general examinations end by the afternoon of May 9)
May 10-16 Tues – Mon Final examinations for all undergraduate and graduate students; all grades (other than graduating seniors,
consortium students and master’s degree candidates) are due from faculty within five days of the scheduled
final exam of each course; evening meal on May 16 is last meal on meal plan
May 16 Monday Spring Term Library hours end
May 17 Tuesday Graduating senior, Master’s degree candidates, consortium students grades due
May 26 Thursday Final day for submission of summer internship for credit form due to the Career & Life Design Office for
Summer Session I
May 22 Sunday May 2022 Commencement Exercises
May 30 Monday Memorial Day — College offices and Library are closed
Classes scheduled to meet on religious holidays will be held as usual. Students should refer to the Student Handbook for the
College’s policy on class absences resulting from participation in religious observances.
7/23/21