Committee Members


  • Kate Bergren, English (spring)
  • Elizabeth Casserly, Psychology, chair
  • Michelle Kovarik, Chemistry
  • Luis Martinez, Neuroscience (spring)
  • Priscilla MelĂ©ndez, Language and Culture Studies (fall)
  • Beth Notar, Anthropology
  • Michael Preston, Theater and Dance
  • Sebastian Skardal, Mathematics (fall)
In addition to these elected members, the committee is joined by Melanie Stein, Dean of Academic Affairs, who serves as the Dean of the Faculty's designated representative. (Funds for Faculty Research Committee awards come from the Dean's budget) and Kristin Magendantz, Director of Faculty Grants and Sponsored Research.