Skip Navigation LinksTrinity College > Academics > Special Academic Programs > Human Rights Program > About > International Advisory Board

International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board is a consultative body composed of prominent human rights scholars and activists from around the world who support Trinity’s Human Rights Program.

Marjorie Agosín. Luella LaMer Slaner Professor in Latin American Studies; Professor of Spanish Wellesley College; award-winning author, poet, and human rights activist.

Christine Chinkin. Emerita Professor of International Law and Director of the Centre on Women, Peace and Security at the London School of Economics and Political Science; leading expert on women’s human rights.

Jack Donnelly. Andrew Mellon Professor, John Evans Professor, Josef Korbel School of International Studies, University of Denver; internationally prominent human rights scholar.

David Forsythe. Emeritus Professor and Charles J. Mach Distinguished Professor, University of Nebraska; recognized for his eminent contributions to the human rights field.

Hon. Richard J. Goldstone. Former chief prosecutor of the International Criminal Tribunals for the former Yugoslavia and Rwanda; former justice, Constitutional Court of South Africa; recipient of numerous international human rights awards.

Ryan Goodman. Ehrenkranz Professor of Law and Director of the Center for Human Rights and Global Justice, NYU.  

Priscilla Hayner. Co-founder, International Center for Transitional Justice (ICTJ); leading expert on truth commissions.

Rhoda E. Howard-Hassmann. Canada Research Chair in International Human Rights at Wilfrid Laurier University, jointly appointed to the Department of Political Science and the Balsillie School of International Affairs.; areas of expertise include economic rights, gay and lesbian rights, and human rights in Africa.

Alice Miller. Senior Fellow, Thelton E. Henderson Center for Social Justice, Berkeley Law School; activist and scholar working at the intersection of health, sexuality, and human rights. 

Amii Omara-Otunnu. UNESCO Chair in Human Rights, University of Connecticut; advocate and scholar of human rights in Africa.

Sir Nigel Rodley. Chair, Human Rights Centre, University of Essex, UK; professor and former UN Special Rapporteur; foremost authority on the law of torture; knighted for his contributions to human rights and international law.

Kathryn Sikkink. Faculty Emeritus at the University of Minnesota, the Ryan Family Professor of Human Rights Policy at Harvard Kennedy School, and the Carol K. Pforzheimer Professor at the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study; leading human rights authority and winner of the prestigious Grawemeyer Award for Ideas Improving World Order.

Christina Storm. Executive Director and founder, Lawyers without Borders.

Eric Stover. Director of Human Rights Center and Adjunct Professor of Law and Public Health, UC-Berkeley; former Executive Director of Physicians for Human Rights; prolific writer and expert witness for medico-legal investigations in conflict zones.

José Zalaquett Daher. Professor of Law  the University of Chile. Until recently he was co-director of the University's Human Rights Center; former president of the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights and member of Chile’s National Commission for Truth and Reconciliation.