Jason Rojas, President's Chief of Staff

Jason Rojas serves as the president’s chief of staff and the director of community relations, senior administrative positions with primary responsibilities of administering the Office of the President at Trinity College. Rojas’s responsibilities include coordination of the president’s senior management team and meetings of the President’s Cabinet. Additional key duties include arranging/managing the president’s schedule and travel arrangements; supporting the president’s speaking engagements; assisting the president’s fundraising efforts; maintaining effective relationships with both internal and external constituencies; interacting on a regular basis with trustees of the College, alumni, faculty and staff, students, and others; and serving as a liaison between the College and the Hartford community while encouraging collaboration between Trinity College and many of its community partners. 

In addition to his duties at Trinity, Rojas is a member of the Connecticut General Assembly representing the Ninth Assembly District (East Hartford and Manchester) in the Connecticut House of Representatives. He has served as a past chairman of the Planning and Development Committee and as a deputy majority leader and co-chairman of the House Screening Committee. He has also served on the Higher Education and Workforce Development Committee, the Education Committee, the Finance, Revenue and Bonding Committee, and the Planning and Development Committee. A lifelong resident of East Hartford, Rojas attended East Hartford Public Schools and was the first in his family to graduate from college, earning a B.A. in history from the University of Connecticut and an M.A. in public policy from Trinity College.

Rojas serves on the Board of Directors of Billings Forge Community Works and Southside Institutions Neighborhood Alliance and is a member of the Board of Trustees of the Boys & Girls Club of Hartford. He is a former member of the East Hartford Town Council and Board of Education as well as the New England Association of Schools & Colleges Commission on Public Secondary Schools.