The Consortium on High Achievement and Success


About CHAS


Faculty Grants Awarded  2010
Faculty Grants Awarded  2009
Faculty Grants  Awarded 2008
Faculty Grants  Awarded 2007
Faculty Grants  Awarded 2005

Past Meetings



Contact Us

Faculty Grants Awarded - 2008

CHAS Faculty Grant Recipients:

In June 2008, research grants were awarded to the following faculty members:

Dr. Steven Yao, Assistant Dean for Diversity Initiatives
Dr. Shelley Haley,
Professor of Classics & Africana Studies and Director, Africana Studies Program
Dr. Nancy Rabinowitz,
Margaret Bundy Scott Professor of Comparative Literature
Dr. Stephen Orvis,
Professor of Government
Hamilton College
"Pedagogical Practicum for Fostering Dialogue in the Diverse College"

Dr. Benjamin Lotto, Professor of Mathematics
Dr. Natalie Friedman
, Associate Director of the Learning and Teaching Center
Vassar College
"Crossing the Divide: Race & Pedagogy in STEM Fields"

Dr. Lucas Wilson, Associate Professor of Economics and American Studies and Director of Academic Development
Mount Holyoke College
"Collaborative Learning: Taking Students through the Different Stages of Scholarly Research Process"

Dr. Light Carruyo, Assistant Professor of Sociology and Latin American and Latino/a Studies
Dr. Eve Dunbar,
Assistant Professor English and Africana Studies
Vassar College
"Emerging Pedagogical Practices and High Achievement in the Multicultural Classroom and Beyond"


Barnard College | Bates College | Bryn Mawr College | Bucknell University | Clark University |
Colby College  Colgate University | College of the Holy Cross | | Dartmouth College |
Geneseo (SUNY)  
Hamilton College | Haverford College | Mount Holyoke College | Pomona College
| Reed College | Sarah Lawrence College | Skidmore College | Smith College | Swarthmore College |
Trinity CollegeUnion College | University of the South | Vassar College | Wellesley College |
  |  Wheaton College |