Homeokinetics
The Physics of Complex Systems

Who is our study group?


This group of colleagues debate their own disciplines with each other in the context of a theoretical framework of systems science, with an emphasis on viable or self-organizing systems. They pay attention to physics, with its conservations of energy, mass, and momentum, to chemistry, with its making and breaking of bonds, and to general 'input-output' schemes. Emergence within each field is a topic that is currently being discussed.

Dr. Richard Baum (rdb1@polisci.ucla.edu) Professor of Political Science, UCLA

Dr. Frank L. Hassler Retired Director, Office of Transport & Information Resources, Volpe National Transportation Systems Center

Dr. Arthur S. Iberall (aiberall@uci.edu) Researcher, University of California at Irvine

Dr. Rudolfo LlinásProfessor of Physiology and Biophysics, New York University School of Medicine

Dr. William Mace (william.mace@mail.trincoll.edu) Professor of Psychology, Trinity College

Dr. Alexander Moore (almoore@usc.edu) Professor of Anthropology, University of Southern California

Dr. Harold Soodak (Soodak@mindspring.com) Professor Emeritus of Physics, City College of New York

Dr. Michael Turvey (turvey@uconnvm.uconn.edu) Professor of Psychology, Univesity of Connecticut

Dr. Douglas White (drwhite@uci.edu)Professor of Anthropology, University of California at Irvine

Dr. David Wilkinson (dow@ucla.edu)Professor of Political Science, UCLA


Return to Homeokinetics Home Page