Hinman And Leonhard Garner National Position Awards For Trinity Women's Lacrosse

Seven Bantams Earn Post-Season Recognition
Hartford, Conn. - Trinity College senior tri-captain defender Mallory Hinman (Longmeadow, Mass.) was selected as the Synapse Sports Division III National Defender of the Year, and senior tri-captain midfielder Megan Leonhard (Summit, N.J.) was named as both the the Synapse Sports and the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Association (IWLCA) National Midfielder of the Year. The pair and senior attacker Kaitlin Hildebrand (Berwyn, Pa.) were each named to both the 2013 IWLCA Division III All-American First Team and the Synapse Sports All-American First Team, while senior attacker Hadley Duncan (Rye, N.Y.) and sophomore midfielder Caroline Hayes (Greenland, N.H.) each graced both All-American Third Teams. Leonhard was also selected as the New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) Women's Lacrosse Player of the Year, and the Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) Division III New England Offensive Player of the Year, joined Hildebrand and senior defender Hillary McNamara (Milton, Mass.) on the All-NESCAC First Team, and joined McNamara on the All-ECAC Division III New England Team. Duncan, Hinman, and junior defender Lyndsey Shepard (Hamilton, Mass.) graced the All-NESCAC Second Team, and Duncan, Hayes, Hildebrand, Hinman, Leonhard, and McNamara were also named to the IWLCA All-Berkshire Region First Team. Leonhard added the Trinity Club of Hartford Award, which she received at the College's annual senior athlete awards banquet, as Trinity's top senior female scholar athlete, and Hinman earned a Bartlett Award at the same event for her combined excellence on the field and commitment to campus and/or community service. Hildebrand, Hinman, and Leonhard played in the IWLCA Division III North/South All-Star Game at Cabrini College.

Click here for the full story...