Distinguished Group of Students Named President’s Fellows for 2012-2013

Students Recognized for Outstanding Work in Their Respective Majors

HARTFORD, CT, October 8, 2012 – Thirty Trinity seniors, each of whom has compiled an exemplary academic record during their first three years at the College, have been named President’s Fellows for the 2012-2013 academic year.

The Society of President’s Fellows was founded in 1974 to recognize outstanding student achievement in their respective majors. The Fellows, who have been nominated by their departments or programs for this honor, meet four times each academic year with President James F. Jones, Jr., and various faculty members to discuss topics of interest. Their final meeting is a dinner in April.

In 1981-82, eight Fellows initiated The Trinity Papers, which is an annual journal of undergraduate scholarship. Six to 10 papers are typically selected for publication.

The following students have been chosen this year as President’s Fellows:

American Studies: Julia D. Falkowski

Anthropology: Amy E. Imbergamo

Biology: Austin B. Tewksbury

Biochemistry: Youna Kang

Chemistry: Jonathan D. Handali

Classics: Allison MacIntosh

Computer Science: Willem C. van Daalen

Economics: Erica L. Mazman

Educational Studies: McKenzie Angelo

Engineering: Andrei Marchidan

English: Brianna R. Gross

Environmental Science: Shuyang Zhu

Fine Arts: Lily F. Paulson – Art History
                        Aneta Buraityte – Studio Arts

History: Daniel W. Morgan

Language and Culture Studies: Caitlin E. Gura

International Studies: Christopher A. Hyde

Jewish Studies: Liora M. Mann

Mathematics: Emma C. Phillips

Music: Francis A. Russo, III

Neuroscience: Marta K. Zamroziewicz

Philosophy: Ryan S. Emberling

Physics: Brandon A. Clary

Political Science: Laika A. Abdulali

Psychology: Emily C. Howe

Public Policy and Law: Taylor W. Denson

Religion: Lillian M. Young

Sociology: Will T. Kaplan

Theater and Dance: Caitlin E. Crombleholme

Women, Gender and Sexuality: Frances E. Cameron​