Trinity Names Deans’ Scholars for the Class of 2019

25 Students Honored for Highest Academic Achievement in the First Year

​Hartford, Connecticut, July 14, 2016 – The Deans’ Scholars are the full-time first-year students with the 25 highest grade point averages at the end of the first year. Membership in the company of Deans’ Scholars is intended both to recognize outstanding academic achievement and to encourage continued academic excellence. Students remain Deans’ Scholars through the end of their sophomore year. Class of 2019 Deans’ Scholars listed alphabetically are:

​Aashwin Basnet

Mary M. Bennewitz

Parker W. Brown

Christopher S. Caskin, Jr.

Jennifer    Chavez

Brian N. Cieplicki

Rebecca C. Dedert

Brendan M. Duhamel

Jessica Duong

Lucas Duros

Isabel C. Exstein

Madalyn A. Farrar

Garret R. Forst

​Maxwell H. Furigay

Dario Gaci

Vianna Iorio

Samantha K. Jarvis

Jacqueline A. Kromash

Benjamin MacShane

Michael J. McInnis, Jr.

Nikola A. Mizgier

Hayden M. Mueller

Elizabeth V. Patino

Margarita M. Vergara

Brooke A. Williams