Trinity Names Deans’ Scholars for the Class of 2020

25 Students Honored for Highest Academic Achievement in the First Year

​Hartford, Connecticut, September 6, 2017—The Deans’ Scholars are the full-time first-year students with the 25 highest grade point averages at the end of the first year. Membership in the company of Deans’ Scholars is intended both to recognize outstanding academic achievement and to encourage continued academic excellence. Students remain Deans’ Scholars through the end of their sophomore year. Class of 2020 Deans’ Scholars listed alphabetically are:

​Maria M. Boucher
Michaela N. Casey
Alison L. Cofrancesco
Abigail A. Colombo
Kira L. Eidson
Weishuang Gao
Elisabed Gedevanishvili
Casey J.  Hearl
Sarah C. Kryspin
Kristina P. Kurker
Hongfan Lu
Kelly A. Lucas
Daniel B. Melesse
Marlen Miranda
Patrick J. O'Sullivan
Donovan R. Palmer
Alejandra M. Pardos Lopez-Blanco
Emily M. Peters
Thanh Son Phung
Charlotte A. Robbins
Farhan Rozaidi
Alexandra Sinson
Fumihiro Tamada
Hamna Tariq
Aidan P. Turek​