Admissions Counselors

Lukman Arsalan
Senior Associate Director of International Admissions & Student Success
lukman.arsalan@trincoll.edu
Territory: All other international territories
Fun Facts: Lukman scuba dove with four whale sharks at the Georgia Aquarium, which is the largest aquarium in the world and his immediate family lives in four different countries making family reunions always fun, but requiring lots of planning.

Benjamin H. Bayers
Admissions Counselor
benjamin.bayers@trincoll.edu
Territory: Alabama, Connecticut (Fairfield County), Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, and Tennessee
Fun Facts: Ben enjoys singing, as well as climbing and camping -- when he can find the time.

Anthony T. Berry
Director of Admissions
anthony.berry@trincoll.edu​
Territory: Caribbean, Europe (Wales, Germany, and Netherlands), New York: Select Schools in Manhattan and the Bronx and South Carolina
Fun Facts: Anthony's favorite food is everything from the South -- except liver pudding and his first concert was The Fugees.
Damien Fatongia
Associate Director for West Coast Admissions
damien.fatongia@trincoll.edu
Territory: California, Hawaii,
and Utah
Fun Facts: Damien had a short stint of playing professional rugby in Germany and he loves to BBQ/smoke meats on weekends.
Lillian M. Hinkle
Admissions Counselor
lillian.hinkle@trincoll.edu
Territory: Connecticut (Tolland and Middlesex Counties), Florida, New York (Brooklyn, Long Island, and Queens), and Nevada
Fun Facts: Lily has been skydiving and she studied abroad in Edinburgh, Scotland.
Sophie H. Howard
Assistant Director of Admissions
sophie.howard@trincoll.edu
Territory: Connecticut (Litchfield County), Maryland, New York (Westchester County), Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC, and West Virginia
Fun Facts: Sophie enjoys anything that gets her outside into nature and her current therapeutic obsession is coloring books.
Eduardo P. Montenegro
Assistant Director of Admissions
eduardo.montenegro@trincoll.edu
Territory: Colorado, Connecticut (Windham County), Kansas, Louisiana, Massachusetts (South Shore), Nebraska, New York City (Manhattan, Bronx, and Staten Island), Oklahoma, and Wyoming
Fun Facts: Eddie played varsity lacrosse in college and loves whitewater rafting.

Julia Pitassy '08
Associate Director of Admissions
julia.pitassy@trincoll.edu
Territory: Arizona, Connecticut (New London County), Europe, Illinois, Missouri, New Mexico, New York (Western and Upstate), and Rhode Island
Fun Facts: Julia takes pottery classes and likes to visit local independent coffee shops while she's on the road.
Courtney Roach '16
Admissions Counselor
courtney.roach@trincoll.edu
Territory: Maine, Massachusetts (Western), New Hampshire, Texas, and Vermont
Fun Facts: Courtney is a classically trained pianist and flautist and her favorite show is "The Office".
James Sargent
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
james.sargent@trincoll.edu
Territory: Alaska, Canada, Connecticut (New Haven County), Delaware, Idaho, Montana, New Jersey (Southern), Oregon, and Washington
Fun Facts: Jim's favorite food is currywurst and french fries and his favorite band is the Foo Fighters.

Kyle Smith '05
Associate Director of  Admissions
kyle.b.smith@trincoll.edu
Territory: Connecticut (Hartford County) and Massachusetts (Greater Boston)
Fun Facts: Kyle married his college sweetheart from Trinity and has a knack for cooking.
Sarah S. Wolcott ’15
Assistant Director of Admissions
sarah.wolcott@trincoll.edu
Territory: Indiana, Iowa, Massachusetts (Central), Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey (Northern and Central), North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin
Fun Facts: Sarah's favorite band is Maroon 5 and her favorite place on campus is Vernon Social Center.



 ​