Admissions Counselors

Lukman Arsalan
Senior Associate Director of International Admissions & Student Success
lukman.arsalan@trincoll.edu
Territory: All other international territories
Fun Facts: Lukman scuba dove with four whale sharks at the Georgia Aquarium, which is the largest aquarium in the world and his immediate family lives in four different countries making family reunions always fun, but requiring lots of planning.

Benjamin H. Bayers
Admissions Counselor
benjamin.bayers@trincoll.edu
Territory: Alabama, Colorado, Connecticut (Fairfield County), Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, and Tennessee, Wyoming
Fun Facts: Ben enjoys singing, as well as climbing and camping -- when he can find the time.

Anthony T. Berry
Director of Admissions
anthony.berry@trincoll.edu​
Territory: Caribbean, Europe (Wales, Germany, and Netherlands), New York: Select Schools in Manhattan and the Bronx and South Carolina
Fun Facts: Anthony's favorite food is everything from the South -- except liver pudding and his first concert was The Fugees.
Maddy Dickey
Admissions Counselor
madeleine.dickey@trincoll.edu
Territory: Massachusetts (South Shore), Missouri, New Jersey (Northern), and New York (Bronx, Staten Island, Western, and Upstate)
Fun Facts: Maddy studied West African dance in Senegal and has a twin brother.
Damien Fatongia
Associate Director for West Coast Admissions
damien.fatongia@trincoll.edu
Territory: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, and Utah
Fun Facts: Damien had a short stint of playing professional rugby in Germany and he loves to BBQ/smoke meats on weekends.
Jonathan Gowin
Admissions Counselor
jonathan.gowin@trincoll.edu
Territory: Maryland, New York (Westchester County), Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, D.C.
Fun Facts: Jonathan's favorite hobby (and side hustle) is blacksmithing and metalworking and he was a foil fencer during his undergraduate years.
Lillian M. Hinkle
Admissions Counselor
lillian.hinkle@trincoll.edu
Territory: Connecticut (Tolland, Middlesex, New London, and Windham Counties), Florida, New York (Brooklyn, Queens, and Long Island), and Rhode Island.
Fun Facts: Lily has been skydiving and she studied abroad in Edinburgh, Scotland.
Jason Klem
Assistant Director of Admissions
jason.klem@trincoll.edu
Territory: Connecticut (Litchfield County), Massachusetts (Worcester County), Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin
Fun Facts: Jason is a lover of cinema and stays current with new releases. He also enjoys running, biking, and hiking in his free time.
Winifred Maloney
Admissions Counselor
winifred.maloney@trincoll.edu
Territory: British Columbia, Connecticut (New Haven County), Delaware, Maine, New Jersey (Southern), Oregon, Vermont, and Washington
Fun Facts: Winnie enjoys bookbinding in her spare time and her favorite movie is The Princess Bride.
Julia Pitassy '08
Associate Director of Admissions
julia.pitassy@trincoll.edu
Territory: Arizona, Europe, Illinois, and New Mexico
Fun Facts: Julia takes pottery classes and likes to visit local independent coffee shops while she's on the road.
Courtney Roach '16
Assistant Director of Admissions
courtney.roach@trincoll.edu
Territory: Massachusetts (Western), New Hampshire, New York (Manhattan), and Texas
Fun Facts: Courtney is a classically trained pianist and flautist and her favorite show is The Office.
Kyle Smith '05
Associate Director of  Admissions
kyle.b.smith@trincoll.edu
Territory: Connecticut (Hartford County) and Massachusetts (Greater Boston)
Fun Facts: Kyle married his college sweetheart from Trinity and has a knack for cooking.