Department Chairpersons and Program Directors 2016-2017

Department Chairpersons

Anthropology Dr. James Trostle
email ​860-297-2564
Biology Dr. Kathleen Archer
email ​860-297-2226
Chemistry Dr. Timothy Curran (fall) email 860-297-5276
Dr. Richard Prigodich (acting spring) ​email ​860-297-2210
Classics Dr. Gary Reger email ​860-796-8568
Computer Science Dr. Takunari Miyazaki
email ​860-297-4041
Economics Dr. Miguel Ramirez
email 860-297-2487
Engineering Dr. John Mertens (spring)
email ​860-297-2301
Dr. Taikang Ning (acting fall) email ​860-297-2219
English ​​Dr. Chloe Wheatley email ​860-297-2465
Fine Arts Dr. Kathleen Curran
​email ​860-297-2504
History ​​Dr. Dario Euraque email 860-297-2398
Language and Culture Studies ​​Dr. Dario Del Puppo
email ​860-297-2379
Dr. Thomas Harrington, Assoc. Chair, Hispanic Section email ​860-297-2380
Mathematics Dr. Paula Russo ​email ​860-297-2284
Music Dr. Eric Galm email ​860-297-4201
Philosophy Dr. Maurice Wade
email ​860-297-2417
Physical Education Mr. Michael Renwick email ​860-297-2055
Physics Dr. Barbara Walden (fall) email ​860-297-5324
Dr. David Branning (acting spring)
email ​860-297-4048
Political Science Dr. Stefanie Chambers
email ​860-297-5293
Psychology ​Dr. Dina Anselmi
email ​860-297-2236
Religion Dr. Ellison Banks Findly email ​860-297-2477
​​Sociology Dr. Stephen Valocchi ​email ​860-297-2346
Theater and Dance ​​Ms. Barbara Karger (fall)
email 860-297-2209
Ms. Lesley Farlow (acting spring) email ​860-297-2071

Major Academic Program Directors 

American Studies ​Dr. Cheryl Greenberg (fall) email ​860-297-2371
Dr. Christopher Hager (spring)
email ​860-297-4141
Art History Dr. Kathleen Curran email ​860-297-2504
Educational Studies Dr. Jack Dougherty
email 860-297-2323
​​Environmental Science ​Dr. Christoph Geiss
email 860-297-4191
Film Studies Dr. Madalene Spezialetti email 860-297-2519
Human Rights Dr. Donna Marcano email 860-297-4272
International Studies Dr. Zayde Antrim
​email ​860-297-2230
Jewish Studies Dr. Ronald Kiener
email ​860-297-2425
Neuroscience Dr. Sarah Raskin (spring)
email 860-297-2342
​Dr. William Church (acting fall)
email ​860-297-2215
Public Policy and Law ​Dr. Adrienne Fulco email 860-297-2435
Studio Arts ​​Mr. Pablo Delano
email ​​860-297-5233
Urban Studies ​Dr. Garth Myers ​email ​860-297-4273
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Dr. Robert Corber
email ​860-297-5340