Student Accomplishments

Sierra Slade '15 received the H.E. Russell Fellowship which provides funding for three years to a graduating senior who plans to undertake full-time, non-professional graduate study.

Brian Castelluccio ’12 received an honorable mention for the Barry M. Goldwater Scholars national scholarship award, which recognizes excellence in academics, particularly in the fields of mathematics, the natural sciences, and engineering.

Jessica Cote ’12 has been awarded a U.S. Student Fulbright Grant for a research project in Chile: “The Neuroprotective Effects of the Chilean Maqui Berry".   The Fulbright Program, the U.S. Government’s flagship international exchange program, is designed to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries. 

Ginger Mills ‘12 was selected by the Society for Neuroscience to be a Neuroscience Scholar, a prestigious three-year fellowship.  She has received funding for her career enhancement.  Funding is provided by the National Institute of Neurological Diseases and Stroke.

Max Alderman ‘11 received funding from One World to spend the summer in Ghana implementing a series of projects at an international primary school.

Deniz Vatansever ‘10 received funding from the Trinity Student Initiated Research Grants to spend a summer performing health screenings on over 500 children and created a fully equipped health clinic at a primary schoolin his home country Turkey.  His work captured the attention of lawmakers in Turkey, as well as the national media.

Michael Pierce ‘10 received a grant from the Davis Projects for Peace Initiative and spent a summer working on HIV/AIDS prevention in Zambia.

Nu Rho Psi Officers 2015 - 2016

Erin E. Aisenberg, President External Affairs

Amina I. Kureshi, President Internal Affairs

Julia R. Duggan, Financial Officer

2014 Nu Rho Psi Inductees:

Erin E. Aisenberg, Subrina N. Bisnauth, James D. Cescon, Julia R. Duggan, Nicole J. Evancha, Amina I. Kureshi, Colin R. MacKichan, Francesca R. Marino, Selena Patel, Consuelo M.A. Pedro​ 

2013 Nu Rho Psi Inductees:

Ryan E. Adams, Joshua H., Joseph W. Fazzino, Jessica A. Fortin, Michael R. Mancini, Julianne L. McDonough, Anfal Y. Nyhan, Lisa Saa, Emily R. Thornton, Kimbra A. Wagner   

2012 Nu Rho Psi Inductees:Altschuler, Alexis N. Benedetto, Caroline M. Blanchard, Patricia Cavanaugh,

 Ela Cross, Theresa Flanagan, Kelsey Flynn, Jackie Gottshall, Navneet Kaur,  Arturo Lopez-Casanova,  John McInnis, Carly Rando, Michelle Royals, Marta Zamroziewicz, Stephanie Viall​